Short Thought: No Condemnation

The older I get, I find that verses like these become precious to me, and become my own plea:

When He shall come with trumpet sound,
Oh, may I then in Him be found!
Dressed in His righteousness alone,
Faultless to stand before the throne.

Because the older I get, the more aware of my own sin I become. Even as a believer, I still stumble and fall into sin. Some days, it’s easier to fight sin than on other days. So I sing verses like these as my plea–and my confident hope, that on Judgment Day, I will be clothed with the righteousness of Christ.

“There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus” (Romans 8:1).

Questions? Comments? Post them here!

