Short Thought: “God Rewards Us…”

I haven’t been posting as much in the past few weeks because I’ve been busier than I thought: school, leading small group, and extenuating circumstances have made it difficult for me to sustain the level of output on this blog that you are used to. I still enjoy writing for the blog, it’s just that I have much less time to do so. I’ll do my best to utilize an hour here and there to write long posts, the way I enjoy doing. But in the meantime, to help–in part–remedy the present situation, I’ve decided that it is an opportune time to do a series of posts that I have wanted to do for a long time.

“It is sentences that change my life, not books,” says John Piper (source). With that thought–which I have found to be true!–the new series is called “Short Thoughts.” They will consist of one or two sentences, delivered Twitter-style. There won’t be a thousand words of explanation. No lengthy discourse. Just a sentence or two, intended to provoke thought and meditation. Here is the first:

God eternally rewards us for what He enables us to do by His grace.

Post-script: Who am I kidding. It’s me. There will probably be a paragraph of explanation every once in a while.

Questions? Comments? Post them here!

